It All Starts Somewhere…

To say that things are moving along (and FAST!) would be a bit of an understatement at this point. The dream of bringing the story of Genevieve Reidell to life has taken another big leap forward this morning, and that’s part of the reason for this little missive.

It’s official, I have a release date!

November 4th.

It’s been a long, wild and exhilarating ride to get this far, and yes… there’s still a lot more work to do. But it feels to wonderful to actually have a release date that I can share. Keep your eyes open, friends, I’ll have more information as the date draws near.

As soon as the book is available for pre-order I’ll begin sending out the word.

You’ll be able to find out when through my website here, my author page on Facebook (, and my profile page on Indies United Publishing House (  

There’s plenty more to come and I can’t wait to share this adventure with you all very, very soon!

As for the rest of the series, I’m also pleased to announce that the sequel, “The Woman in Darkness”, will be headed off to an editor before long (my target date is the end of the year, but we’ll see how well that holds up as the summer progresses) And I’m also knee deep in working on the first draft of the third and final book, “Elegy”, which will see the conclusion of Genevieve’s harrowing adventure and close off A Season of Angels.

Needless to say, there is a LOT going on right now and this wild ride is only going to get a lot more interesting as it goes along. I’d also like to offer a very special shoutout to the wildly talented Magdalena Delmas, who has provided all of the inspirational artwork and cover design for this book and the rest of the series to come. It’s been an incredible experience working with someone as skillful and talented as her and I look forward to seeing where this collaboration will take us. And while I’m on the subject of shoutouts, I think one is also due to Melanie Gibson, a fellow author and talented writer in her own right, who has been one of the first people to get a preview of both books. Her insightful feedback has been essential in helping to shape this series into the work it is, and it likely would not be where it is today were it not for her help. I’d recommend following her here ( and encourage you all to keep out an eye for her own book, “Kicking and Screaming: A Memoir of Madness and Martial Arts” coming out on April 20th, 2021.

That’s all for now. I hope that when the date comes you will all take the time to check out my debut work. It’s been a labor of love that started all the way back in 2013, and I’m thrilled with the chance to share it with you all.

Stay tuned… there is definitely more to come!

A Season of Angels begins with, “The Girl in the Storm”, debuting this November 4th.

Published by Christopher Stanfield

Christopher Stanfield is a West Texas native whose love of writing began at the age of fourteen, inspired by a love of mythology, science fiction and fantasy. And though he’s spent the past twenty years in IT for a small bank, writing is the one passion that never quite let go.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: